Awards and Honors  

  • 2022 IAPR Fellow, International Association for Pattern Recognition (IAPR)
  • 2022 AAIA Fellow, Asia-Pacific Artificial Intelligence Association (AAIA)
  • 2022 Outstanding Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Multimedia
  • 2021 IEEE Fellow, IEEE
  • 2021 ACM Distinguished Scientist, ACM
  • 2020 Best Grand Challenge Organizer Award, ACM Multimedia 2020
  • 2019 Best Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology (CSVT)
  • 2017 Best Paper Finalist, the World’s FIRST 10K award, IEEE International Conference on Multimedia and Expo (ICME)
  • 2015 Best Paper Finalist, International ACM Conference on Multimedia 
  • 2014 Best Student Paper Award (co-recipent as the mentor of the student author), IEEE International Conference on Data Mining (ICDM).
  • 2013 "Best of ICDE Paper" by IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering
  • 2011, 2012 IBM Fellowship, IBM
  • 2007, Microsoft Fellowship, Microsoft Research
  • 2007, Best Paper Award, The 15th ACM International Conference on Multimedia (ACM SIGMM) 
  • 2005 Guo Moruo Award, USTC (Top Award in USTC)

Back to top

Last updated 12/17/14